Menu Close

About Us

About International Dispute Resolution & Risk Management Institute

International Dispute Resolution & Risk Management Institute (IDRRMI) is a leading global professional body in the field of dispute resolution which receives support and recognition from Mainland authorities and prominent dispute resolution organizations such as Hong Kong Mediation Centre, Mainland - Hong Kong Joint Mediation Center and universities in Australia, China and the United Kingdom. IDRRMI is dedicated to providing the Belt and Road enterprises and other global organizations with one-stop solutions for dispute resolution, risk management, internal control, and corporate governance. IDRRMI has also established an accreditation mechanism to assess and certify dispute resolution specialists of different levels. The Advisory Board of IDRRMI consists of distinguished leaders in the commercial sector, legal profession and public services. IDRRMI comprises dispute resolution experts from more than 20 countries and regions and collaborates with over 40 partner organizations in Hong Kong, China and overseas. To popularize the concept of diversified dispute resolution, IDRRMI has launched the first international platform in connection with China’s diversified dispute resolution mechanism.

Organizational Chart

Advisory Board Member

Ms. Margaret FONG Shun Man
Executive Director of Hong Kong Trade Development Council

Ms. LEUNG Oi Sie, Elsie, GBM, JP
Honorary Advisor of Hong Kong Mediation Centre / Former Secretary for Justice of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region / Former Deputy Director of HKSAR Basic Law Committee of Standing Committee of National People’s Congress

Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei Fun, SBS, JP
Member of Legislative Council

Ms. Winnie TAM Wai Chi, SC, JP
Chairman of Communications Authority

Ms. TAM Wai Chu, Maria, GBM, GBS, CBE, JP
Deputy Director of HKSAR Basic Law Committee of Standing Committee of National People’s Congress / Hong Kong deputies to the National People's Congress of the People's Republic of China / Honorary Advisor of Hong Kong Mediation Centre

Mr. Rimsky YUEN Kwok Keung, GBM, SC, JP
Former Secretary for Justice of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Partnering / Supporting Organizations

Professional Bodies

  • International Professional Dispute Resolution Advocates Association
  • United Nations Commission on International Trade Law
  • Victorian Association for Dispute Resolution
  • Singapore International Mediation Centre
  • Tripartite Alliance for Dispute Management
  • Delhi Mediation Centre
  • Philippines Mediation Center
  • Florence International Mediation Chamber
  • World Trade Center Macau
  • Shenzhen Arbitration Commission
  • Thailand Arbitration Center
  • Cambodia Mediation Centre
  • Hong Kong Institute of Certified Property Managers
  • Hong Kong, Macau and Shenzhen Youth Entrepreneur Warrior
  • CCPIT Dongguan Commercial Mediation Centre
  • Jiangsu, Hangzhou and Qingdao CCPIT
  • CCPIT Mediation Centres
  • Malaysian Mediation Centre
  • Fujian Electronic Commerce Association
  • Shenzhen Lawyers Association
  • Nagoya Mediation Centre
  • Qianhai PTE Limited
  • Chuang Tong Business Negotiation
  • Beijing Arbitration Commission
  • Standing Conference of Mediation Advocates
  • Singapore Mediation Centre
  • Indonesian Mediation Center
  • Bangladesh International Arbitration Centre
  • China Maritime Arbitration Commission (CMAC) Hong Kong Arbitration Center
  • ETR Law Firm
  • Guanghe Law Firm
  • Vietnam International Arbitration Center

Universities and Academies

  • Renmin University of China
  • Beijing University
  • Xiangtan University
  • Zhejiang University
  • The University of California, Berkeley
  • Stanford University
  • Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT)
  • National Judges College
  • California State University
  • The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Lingnan University
  • City University of Hong Kong
  • Hang Seng Management College
  • University of Macau
  • Macau University of Science and Technology
  • School of Continuing Education, City University of Macau

Various Courts and Government Departments

  • The Supreme Court of Thailand
  • Home Affairs Bureau of HKSAR
  • Commerce and Economic Development Bureau of HKSAR
  • Education Bureau of HKSAR
  • District Council of HKSAR
  • Hangzhou Xihu District People’s Court
  • Hangzhou Internet Court
  • Shenzhen Yantian District People’s Court
  • The Higher People's Court of Zhejiang Province
  • Shenzhen Qianhai Cooperation Zone People’s Court
  • Shenzhen Futian District People’s Court
  • Dongguan People’s Court
  • Hangzhou Intermediate People’s Court